BREAKING: INEC Declares Willie Obiano Winner Of Anambra Governorship Election #AnambraDecides2017

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared sitting governor, Willie Obiano of the All Progressives Grand Alliance(APGA) as the winner of the November 18, 2017 governorship election in Anambra State.

The Returnee Officer and Vice Chancellor of the University of Calabar, Professor Zana Akpagu, made this declaration at the INEC office in Awka at the end of the collation of results from the 21 local government areas of the state.

Obiano, who was running for a second term in office, polled 234,071 votes to beat Tony Nwoye of the All Progressives Congress, who came second with 98,752 votes.

The PDP governorship candidate Oseloka Obaze, came third in the November 18 contest with 70,293 votes.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: