National Assembly: 32 House Of Rep Members Leave APC To Join PDP

Just like their colleagues in the Senate, 32 members of the House of Representative, on Tuesday, defected from the ruling All Progressive Congress (APC) to the opposition Peoples Democratic Party.

This happened after the drama yesterday at the national Assembly after the Senate President and Deputy Senate President were both accosted by security agents.

Four other lawmakers also defected to the African Democratic Congress.

READ ALSO: National Assembly Saga: Melaye, Kwankwaso, 12 Other Senators Defect From APC

Thirty-two members of the APC in the House of Representatives had defected to the PDP in what is turning out to be a macabre political dance.

Four others in the APC from Oyo State also defected to the ADC, bringing the total number of defection to 36.

The Speaker, Yakubu Dogara made the announcement yesterday, throwing the PDP camp into jubilation.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: