JUST IN: Hon. Lam Adesina, Three Other House Of Rep Members Leave APC

House of rep

The season of defections is not yet over as four members of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) in the House of Representatives have defected from the party.

The defections was aanounced on the floor of the House in Abuja today by the Speaker of the House, Yakubu Dogara.

The members who defected are: Abiodun Awoleye-Dada, who has moved to the Accord party; Samuel Segun-Williams, who has moved to the Labour Party; Lam Adesina who joins the African Democratic Congress and Lawan Hassan-Anka, who has joined the Peoples Democratic Party.

Lam Adesina had recently written a letter to the national leader of the APC, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, explaining the rift between himself and the Oyo state governor, Abiola Ajimobi.

Adesina had suggested to Tinubu that there was no going back on his decision to leave the party.

The defections will come as a blow to the APC just few months to the 201 general elections.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: