Babajide Sanwo-Olu Defeats Jimi Agbaje To Win Lagos Governorship Election #LagosDecides2019

Babajide Sanwo-Olu

The candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Lagos state, Babajide Sanwo-Olu, has been declared the winner of the Lagos governorship election.

Sanwo-Olu polled a total of 739,445 votes to beat his closest rival, Jimi Agbaje of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) who polled a total of 206,141 votes.

READ: [VIDEO] FRIENDS AGAIN! Fashola, Ambode, Sanwo-Olu Spotted Together At APC National Convention In Abuja

INEC’s Returning Officer and Vice Chancellor, Obafemi Awolowo University, OAU, Prof. Eyitope Ogunbodede, noted that the APC candidate, Sanwo-Olu, having polled a majority of the votes cast at the polls, is declared the winner of the election.

Sanwo-Olu defeated Agbaje by a very broad margin of 533,304 votes.

Jimi Agbaje has since congratulated his APC counterpart.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: